Review

Enjoy Life; Seed & Fruit Mix

I’m a major sucker for anything with great graphic design- you show me a well dressed food vessel and I will purchase it without even questioning what is inside. Enjoy Life’s new packaging for their delectable “not nuts!” Seed and Fruit Mixes is right up my alley when it comes to design…and taste!  These fruit and seed mixes are the perfect trail mix alternative for those who cannot eat nuts- I might mention though that I quite prefer these mixes over ordinary trail mix even though I CAN eat nuts. Both mixes (Beach Bash and Mountain Mambo) are nice and light with all-natural sweetness and a satisfying texture.

The “Beach Bash” mix has raw sunflower kernels, roasted pumpkin seeds, dried cranberries, pineapple, and apricots. I love the extra sweetness brought in with the pineapple (my favorite fruit)-it’s like candy!

The “Mountain Mambo mix has sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, raisins, dried apple and cranberries, and chocolate chips. If you are a big fan of trail mix, this one leans towards a savory trail mix, replacing nuts with seeds. I’m that person who picks the best things (M&Ms) out of trail mix, and this mix is no exception- I go straight for those (dairy free!) chocolate chips! Of course, that’s not to say that the rest of the mix is fabulous; I could eat the whole bag in a single sitting!

These mixes are so easy and convenient to have as a healthy and filling study snack for finals, and will also come in handy during all those fun things you’ll be doing over Spring Break! The bags are light and the mixes are sure to be a hit with all your friends- allergen free or not! I will for sure be picking up a few bags for myself to have when I go back to the grind of classes next quarter!

Grab yourself a couple of bags of Enjoy Life’ Fruit & Seed Mixes and try both flavors for yourself

Standard

Leave a Reply

