Review, Uncategorized

Gimme Pizza! P-I-ZZ-A!

(5 points if you got the Mary Kate & Ashley reference in this post title… yay for being a 90’s kid!)

Image

To me, pizza has always been one of those foods that I never consider making from scratch. It always ends up being a long, strenuous process that leaves me snacking on the pre-shredded cheese and veggies meant to be ON the pizza, rather than actually making the pizza itself.

However! I was swayed when I so generously received a bag of Namaste’s Pizza Crust Mix in my mail. The first thing I noticed about this was the fool-proof simplicity of the directions needed to follow in order to produce a delicious pizza. Literally, all that you need once you’ve got the mix is some oil and water- doesn’t get much easier than that!

To top my pizza, I chose to use some tomato, zucchini, spinach, monterey jack cheese, and an Applegate apple-feta sausage. Odd combination? Yes. Fantastically delicious? Also yes. Namaste’s Pizza Crust Mix has Italian seasoning already added into the dry mix giving the crust a focaccia bread type of flavor which I LOVE. I love it so much, in fact, that I used the second half of mix to just bake plain with some olive oil brushed on top and eat as bread! Paired that with some hummus, and it was complete heaven. I pretty much ate an entire pizza worth of crust in a span of 12 hours.

I seriously recommend Namaste Foods for the next time you’re wanting to make some quick, easy, and delicious pizza OR some focaccia-like bread OR both!

Standard

Leave a comment