Uncategorized

Gluten Free Choc-Oat Chip Cookies

In case you haven’t noticed it yet, I’m in a bit of a cookie kick. Well, let’s be honest- I’m in more than a bit of an all-around sugar kick. Having gotten into the unavoidable habit of waking up at the crack of dawn every day to hightail it to Downtown Seattle for work has made me pretty dependent upon the occasional sweet treat for that extra kick of energy. Even as I’m writing this, I’m looking forward to the Costco sized bag of mini Snickers waiting for me underneath my desk. I woke up at 4:30 this morning. Don’tjudgeme.

Anyways, back to cookies.

As a Celiac, it’s not always easy to find a really good homemade tasting gluten free cookie out there on the shelves of the local grocery store, which is why we must take it upon ourselves to create such a specimen. Unfortunately, I cannot take the credit for the following recipe. It was modified from the Babycakes Covers the Classics cookbook, specifically the oatmeal raisin cookie recipe. If you don’t have this cookbook, GET IT. The recipes are all vegan and all gluten free, and actually really simple once you’ve got all the ingredients assembled. Plus, everything I have made out of that book so far have turned out pretty freakin’ amazeballs, if I do say so myself.

Personally, I am a huge oat fan, an even huger chocolate fan, and a not-so-huge raisin fan so increasing the former and decreasing the latter are really the only changes I made for the recipe posted here.

TEAM ASSEMBLE!

Mad World (cover)- Niia

Buy You a Drink (cover)- Jhameel

Shut Up- Jhameel

Standard

Leave a Reply

